Screen Shot 2017-01-10 at 5.06.40 PM.png

Western
Cohort 1
District/Charter
Coordinator Name
Coordinator Email
Asheville City Schools
Liz Massey
__liz.massey@asheville.k12.nc.us__
Madison County Schools
Christiaan Ramsey
__cramsey@madisonk12.net__

Cohort 2
District/Charter
Coordinator Name
Coordinator Email
Artspace Charter
Glenda Brower
Amy McDuffie
Lucy Sawyer
__Glenda.brower@artspacecharter.org__
__Amy.McDuffie@artspacecharter.org__
__lucy.sawyer@artspacecharter.org__
Cherokee County Schools
Julie Higdon
julie.higdon@cherokee.k12.nc.us
Transylvania County Schools
Audrey Reneau
Brian Weaver
Crystal Whitman
__areneau@tcsnc.org__
__bweaver@tcsnc.org__
cwhitman@tcsnc.org

Northwest

Cohort 1
District/Charter
Coordinator Name
Coordinator Email
Alexander County Schools
Betsy Curry
__ecurry@alexander.k12.nc.us__
Newton-Conover County Schools
Cynde Gilmore
Amanda Bridges
cynde.gilmore@n-ccs.org

amanda.bridges@n-ccs.org

Cohort 2
District/Charter
Coordinator Name
Coordinator Email
Caldwell County Schools
Lesa Widener
__lwidener@caldwellschools.com__
Mitchell County Schools
Kristie Autrey
__kautrey@mcsnc.org__
McDowell County Schools
Susan Westall
susan.westall@mcdowell.k12.nc.us
Wilkes County Schools
April Marr
__marra@wilkes.k12.nc.us__
Yancey County Schools
Shane Cassida
__wscassida@yanceync.net__
Watauga County Schools
Paul Holden
Tamara Stamey
__holdenp@watauga.k12.nc.us__
__stameyt@watauga.k12.nc.us__

Southwest

Cohort 1
District/Charter
Coordinator Name
Coordinator Email
Bradford Preparatory School
Carla Goodman
Carla.Goodman@Bradfordprepschool.org
Cabarrus County Schools
Holly Niedermeyer
__Holly.Niedermeyer@Cabarrus.k12.nc.us__
Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools
Jade Tornatore
__jade.tornatore@cms.k12.nc.us__
Cleveland County Schools
Morgan Blanton
__mblanton@clevelandcountyschools.org__
Iredell-Statesville Schools
Janna Sells
__janna_sells@iss.k12.nc.us__
Mooresville Graded School District
Sandra Urbano
surbano@mgsd.k12.nc.us


Cohort 2
District/Charter
Coordinator Name
Coordinator Email
Carolina International Charter
Joannah Glass
__JoannahGlass@ciscomets.com__
Kannapolis City Schools
Matt Schleider
matthew.schleider@kcs.k12.nc.us
Lincoln Charter
Beverly Sipe
Tiffany Moceri
__beverly.sipe@lincolncharter.org__
Tiffany.Moceri@lincolncharter.org
Lincoln County Schools
Rhonda Hager
__rhager@lincoln.k12.nc.us__
Stanly County Schools
Lynn Plummer
__lynn.plummer@stanlycountyschools.org__
Union County Schools
Tara Todd
__Tara.Todd@ucps.k12.nc.us__

Piedmont-Triad

Cohort 1
District/Charter
Coordinator Name
Coordinator Email
Alamance-Burlington School System
Sara Newman
Michael Thomas
__sara_kesler@abss.k12.nc.us__
__Michael_thomas@abss.k12.nc.us__
Davidson County Schools
Talitha Lowman
Alyson Honeycutt
__talithalowman@davidson.k12.nc.us__
__ahoneycutt@davidson.k12.nc.us__
Rockingham County Schools
Holly Williamson
__hwilliamson2@rock.k12.nc.us__
Thomasville City School
Cate Gentry
__gentryc@tcs.k12.nc.us__


Cohort 2
District/Charter
Coordinator Name
Coordinator Email
Department of Juvenile Justice
Voris McBurnette
__voris.mcburnette@ncdps.gov__


North Central

Cohort 1
District/Charter
Coordinator Name
Coordinator Email
Haliwa Saponi Tribal School
Jackie Burditt
__jackie.burditt@hstsedu.org__
Voyager Charter
Melinda Chambers
__mchambers@voyageracademy.net__
Wake County Schools
Denise Tillery
Alicia Miller
__dtillery@wcpss.net__
__amiller3@wcpss.net__


Cohort 2
District/Charter
Coordinator Name
Coordinator Email
Chapel Hill/Carrboro City Schools
Alisha Schiltz
__aschiltz@chccs.k12.nc.us__
Chatham County Schools
Darlene Reap-Klosty
__dreapklosty@chatham.k12.nc.us__
East Wake Academy
Virginia Jacobs
__vjacobs@eastwakeacademy.org__
Edgecombe County Schools
Karen Harrington
Charlene Pittman
__kharrington@ecps.us__
__cpittman@ecps.us__
Nash/Rocky Mount Schools
Megan Cardin
__mbcardin@nrms.k12.nc.us__
Orange County Schools
Sherita Cobb
__sherita.cobb@orange.k12.nc.us__
Wilson County Schools
Steve Ellis
__steve.ellis@wilsonschoolsnc.net__

Sandhills

Cohort 1
District/Charter
Coordinator Name
Coordinator Email
Hoke County Schools
Debra Dowless
__ddowless@hcs.k12.nc.us__


Cohort 2
District/Charter
Coordinator Name
Coordinator Email
Bladen County Schools
Angela Mendell
__atmendell@bladen.k12.nc.us__
Richmond County Schools
Ruth Burgin
__RUTHBURGIN@richmond.k12.nc.us__
Sampson County Schools
Cathy Mason
Dondi Hobbs
__cmason@Sampson.k12.nc.us__
__dhobbs@sampson.k12.nc.us__
Scotland County Schools
Jamie Synan
__jsynan@scotland.k12.nc.us__
Montgomery County Schools
Pokie Noland
__pokie.noland@montgomery.k12.nc.us__



Northeast

Cohort 1
District/Charter
Coordinator Name
Coordinator Email
Pitt County Schools
Sandra Morris
__morriss@pitt.k12.nc.us__


Cohort 2
District/Charter
Coordinator Name
Coordinator Email
Currituck County Schools
Doug Towle
__dtowle@currituck.k12.nc.us__
Northampton County
Catina Hoggard
__Schools-hoggardc@northampton.k12.nc.us__
Roanoke Rapids Graded School District
Tom Davis
davist.co@rrgsd.org

Southeast


Cohort 1
District/Charter
Coordinator Name
Coordinator Email
Carteret County Schools
Heather Boston
__heather.boston@carteretk12.org__
New Hanover County Schools
Courtney Moates
__Courtney.moates@nhcs.net__


Cohort 2
District/Charter
Coordinator Name
Coordinator Email
Cape Fear Center for Inquiry
Jennifer Paetzold
__jpaetzold@cfci.net__
Craven County Schools
Suzanne Averitt
__suzanne.averitt@cravenk12.org__
Duplin County Schools
Ben Sautter
Rachel Manning
__rmanning@duplinschools.net__
Pender County Schools
Beth Metcalf
__elizabeth_metcalf@pender.k12.nc.us__
Wayne County Schools
Michelle Hamm
Carol Artis
__carolartis@wcps.org__
__michellehamm@wcps.org__